top of page
Pankanea: The 1st Stage

In this haunting work, commissioned by Little Chamber Music for musica intima, the composer explores grief and death - the piece was written by Joelysa two months after she lost her mother.  Scored for voices, marimba, and bass, the work explores textures through largely textless music, taking the audience and singers on a journey through Wonder, Innocence, Trauma, Shock, and finally, Release.  


This work contains adult language. 


80% of profits go directly to the composer.  Please support their work by purchasing as many copies of this work as you intend to print.  

Pankanea: The 1st Stage

SKU: mp-S004
    bottom of page