top of page

musica intima's newest CD, recorded in 2022, features music from our collaboration with Andrew Balfour.  Featuring five brand-new works created by Balfour for NAGAMO, this CD also features two pre-exisiting works by Balfour alongside Elizabethan gems.  With art beautifully designed by Sonny Assu (Ligwiłda'xw of the Kwakwaka'wakw Nations), this album is a feast for both the ears and the eyes.  


WINNER: 2023 Western Canadian Music Award - Classical Artist/Ensemble of the Year

NOMINATED: 2023 JUNO Award - Classical Album of the Year: Small Ensemble


SKU: TK522
    1. Four Directions (Balfour/Tallis) 
    2. Ambe Anishinaabeg (Balfour/Weelkes)
    3. O Lord, make thy servant Elizabeth (Byrd)
    4. Pakaskitawew (Balfour/Purcell)
    5. Laudibus in Sanctis (Byrd)
    6. What Pow'r Art Thou (Balfour/Purcell)
    7. Trapped in Stone (Balfour)
    8. Reges Tharsis (attr. Byrd)
    9. Da pacem, Domine (Ferrabosco)
    10. Miserere (Byrd)
    11. Ispiciwin (Balfour/Gibbons)
    12. Omaa Biindig (Balfour)
bottom of page