top of page
O Nata Lux


O Nata Lux

SKU: ACD2 2577
  • If you loved 'nativité', you'll be blown away by musica intima’s latest Christmas album, o nata lux. Invite the signature sound of musica intima into your home this season with an uplifting collection from Canada's most outstanding vocal ensemble. o nata lux features compositions such as Angels from Heaven Came by the ensemble's own Jonathan Quick, Lux Aurumque by celebrated composer Eric Whitacre, and Jesus Christ the Apple Tree by Elizabeth Poston.

    • In dulci jubilo (arr. Pearsall)
    • Dans les ombres de la nuit (arr. Mathews)
    • Gabriel's Message (arr. Rathbone)
    • O Magnum Mysterium (Carrillo)
    • O Nata Lux (Garrepy)
    • Jesu, as thou art our Saviour (Britten)
    • Sing Lullaby (Howells)
    • Adam lay ybounden (Larkin)
    • Lux Arumque (Whitacre)
    • Antiphon and The Child of Mary (Patriquin)
    • Welch ein geheimnis (Goheen)
    • Wexford Carol (arr. L. Price)
    • Magnificat (Willan)
    • Jesus Christ the Apple Tree (E. Poston)
    • Hymn to the Virgin (Britten)
    • Angels from Heaven Came (J. Quick)
bottom of page